Tame Impala melted our brains on the first stop of their 2020 Tour at Pechanga Arena.

Tame Impala at Pechanga Arena by Rachel Frank for ListenSD

Have you ever wondered what it would be like to float on a cloud of cotton candy while listening to your favorite Aussie psychedelic rock band, Tame Impala, and then slide on a slip-n-slide pool filled with gushers? Well, that was what it felt like at Pechanga Arena for the first stop of Tame’s tour kicking off the release of their new album, The Slow Rush under a full moon in the rain.

Tame Impala at Pechanga Arena by Rachel Frank for ListenSD

Tame Impala formed in 1999, after 13 year old Kevin Parker and Dominic Simper from Perth, got together as a band. They stuck to bedroom recordings until 2007, when Jay Watson joined them. Kevin Parker uploaded all their music to MySpace and got noticed by a few labels. He signed with independent Modular Recordings. In order to get the home recordings onto the stage, he got his friends Dominic Simper and Jay Watson to help him.

20 Years later, Tame Impala, has taken the psychedelic music world by storm with Parker bearing his heart through his lyrics and melodic mind melting melodies. We enjoyed classics off 2010’s Innerspeaker, Alter Ego, and a mix of gems off the new album, The Slow Rush.

Tame Impala at Pechanga Arena by Rachel Frank for ListenSD

Catch Tame Impala at one of their Upcoming show dates and get ready for an intoxicating blissful night of music.

Set List:

  1. One More Year
    (Live Debut)
  2. Borderline
  3. Reality in Motion
    (Live Debut)
  4. Posthumous Forgiveness
    (Live Debut)
  5. Alter Ego
  6. Perfect Illusion
    (Lady Gaga cover) (Live Debut)
  7. Expectation
    (First time performed since August 11, 2012)
  8. Lost In Yesterday
  9. Elephant
  10. Breathe Deeper
  11. Apocalypse Dreams
  12. Past Life
    (Live Debut)
  13. Nangs
  14. Feels Like We Only Go Backwards
  15. New Person, Same Old Mistakes
  16. Is It True
    (Live Debut)
  17. Glimmer
    (Live Debut)
  18. Let It Happen
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!